Submit a request Sign in

Playster Help Center

There is a solution for every issue. Let's find it together!

Popular Questions:
Your Playster membership, including a 30-day free trial offer, will begin when you click on "Start Your Free Month" during the registration process. You are free to cancel anytime during your 30-day free trial, and you will not be charged. If you wish to cancel, click on "Your Account" and follow the simple steps for cancellation. No refunds are offered for partial months. If you are enjoying Playster, you don't need to do anything - your membership will continue at the monthly subscription rate automatically. See Terms & Conditions for membership details.
x

Create an account now and try for free

Already a Playster member?

New to Playster? Create a free account to get started.

By signing up I agree to Playster's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.

WORLD'S LARGEST DIGITAL LIBRARY

WORKS ON ANY WEB-ENABLED DEVICE

JOIN AN EVOLVING COMMUNITY

x

Processing your information

Follow

What Is Playster's Fair Use Policy?

Playster’s fair use policy has two major goals: 1) deter fraud and 2) help keep the service unlimited for all audiobook lovers.

Our fair use algorithm automatically suspends users whose activity appears to resemble any of the following:

  • Commercial use;
  • Automated consumption;
  • Recording or duplicating content;
  • Unauthorized sharing, leasing or distribution of content;
  • Public broadcasting;
  • Multiple accounts created with the same device, IP address or credit card
  • Accounts using a blacklisted device, IP address or credit card;
  • Use of a VPN or Proxy IP.

When a membership is frozen, our team conducts an investigation to determine why said membership triggered the algorithm. Over the years, our investigations have uncovered cases of consumption exceeding 24 hours per day, concurrent streaming on multiple IP addresses and other activity violating our terms and conditions.

This type of activity results in high licensing costs and puts our unlimited offering at risk. It also jeopardizes our partnerships with content providers who license their content to us to be distributed for personal use only.

We realize that some accounts may be flagged unjustly, which is why we manually review all cases. This process can take anywhere between 5 and 10 business days. If our team is able to determine that an account was indeed flagged incorrectly, it is immediately reactivated.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk